مرحلة الروضة في مدرسة جيمس الدولية

السنوات المبكرة

يتسم برنامج السنوات المبكرة في مدرسة جيمس الدولية بأسلوبه المتمحور حول تلبية الاحتياجات الشخصية للأطفال، حيث ندرك أن لكل طفل أسلوبه الخاص في التعلّم، لذا نزوّده بفرص تسمح له بتطوير ذاته بالأسلوب الأنسب له مع مواجهة تحديات من شأنها إطلاق قدراته كاملة.

كيم كونلين

رئيسة المرحلة الابتدائية

تعرّف على رئيسة المرحلة الابتدائية

"أهلاً بكم في صفحة منهاج مرحلة الروضة، والتي ستجدون فيها روابط ذات صلة بتعلّم الأطفال في السنوات المبكرة، ومعلومات ومصادر مفيدة وهامة بالنسبة لكم في مختلف الأوقات".

استكشف برامج السنوات المبكرة

  • منهجية السنوات المبكرة

    يتسم برنامج السنوات المبكرة في مدرسة جيمس الدولية بأسلوبه المتمحور حول تلبية الاحتياجات الشخصية للأطفال، حيث ندرك أن لكل طفل وقعه الخاص في التعلّم، لذا نزوّده بفرص تسمح له بتطوير ذاته بالنحو الأنسب له مع مواجهة تحديات من شأنها إطلاق قدراته كاملة.

    ويستند برنامجنا لطلاب الروضة في السنوات المبكرة إلى الفضول المعرفي الفطري لدى الصغار، حيث يشجعهم المعلمون على طرح الأسئلة وتكوين روابط مفيدة مع العالم.

    نركّز بشكل كبير على الاستكشاف الفردي، والتعلّم من خلال اللعب مشجعيّن الطلاب على وضع أهدافهم الخاصة وفقاً لمدى استعدادهم. ويغطي برنامجنا هذا يوم الدوام بأكمله، حيث يدرس الطلاب مواد مختلفة مثل الفنون، والموسيقى، والتربية البدنية، والسباحة، واللغة العربية، فضلاً عن المواد الأساسية الأخرى مثل اللغة والرياضيات والعلوم والدراسات الاجتماعية.

  • الروابط المحلية والعالمية

    بصفتنا مدرسة عالمية متميّزة في تقديم برنامج البكالوريا الدولية، فإن مدرسة جيمس الدولية حائزة على اعتماد كل من منظمة البكالوريا الدولية ومجلس المدارس الدولية (CIS)، ونحن جزء من شبكة جيمس للمرحلة الابتدائية، فضلاً عن رابطة البكالوريا الدولية في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا (MEABA).

  • لمحة عامة

    تتسم تجارب التعلّم خلال المراحل المبكرة في مدرسة جيمس الدولية بطبيعتها المرحة والحماسية وتحدياتها التي تسهم في بناء قدرات المتعلمين الصغار (من مرحلة ما قبل الروضة وحتى مرحلة الروضة الثانية)، والذين يعيشون تجارب تسمح لهم بتطوير قدراتهم بما يتناسب مع أعمارهم ومدى استعدادهم؛ حيث يستكشف الأطفال ويمرحون ويطورون مفاهيمهم الخاصة من خلال اكتشافاتهم.

    نحن نؤمن باتباع منهجية متكاملة في تعليم الأطفال، مستندين إلى ممارسات مبتكرة مثبتة علمياً في بيئة داعمة لتطور الطفل على كافة الأصعدة الاجتماعية، والعاطفية، والبدنية، والمعرفية. كما ندرك أهمية الفضول الفطري في مساعدة الأطفال على اكتشاف الأفكار والمفاهيم الجديدة، ونشجعهم على إطلاق العنان لإبداعهم مع دعم تطويرهم لأهم المهارات والقدرات بأسلوب متدرّج ومتواصل.

    كما ندرك أيضاً بأن التعلم يعتبر نوعاً من النشاط الاجتماعي خلال هذه السنوات الحاسمة من حياة الطفل، لذا نعمل على تنمية إحساس الانتماء إلى الجماعة لدى الصغار في بيئة تحتضن الجميع وتحتفي بالتنوّع والاختلاف، لتساعد الأطفال على تطوير ثقتهم بذاتهم وإحساسهم بالانتماء وهويتهم الاجتماعية الإيجابية، فضلاً عن مهارات التواصل والتعامل مع الآخرين.

  • اللعب

    ينخرط الأطفال في تجارب تعلّم غنية تحقق التوازن بين اللعب والتعلّم القائم على اللعب، وبما ينسجم مع مدى نضوجهم واستعدادهم؛ حيث يستكشفون في مختلف مراحل وأنواع اللعب مفاهيم الإبداع والابتكار والاكتشاف ويطورون ذاتهم كمتعملين نشطين. كما يطوّر الطلاب قدراتهم الإبداعية ويكتسبون مزيداً من المرونة في التفكير، مع بناء مهاراتهم الاجتماعية. كما يضع أسلوبنا التعليمي الصغار أمام تحديات مدروسة تتيح لهم فرصاً متنوعة لتنمية قدراتهم المعرفية وتحقيق مجموعة متنوّعة من أهداف التعلّم.

  • صورة طفل

    ننظر إلى الأطفال بصفتهم قادرين ومبدعين بالفطرة، ويلعبون باهتماماتهم ومواهبهم دوراً هاماً في مسيرة التعلّم الخاصة بهم، ويتمتعون بفضول الفطري للاطلاع والتعلّم، والذي يدفعهم لاكتشاف أفكار ومفاهيم جديدة ندعمها ونغذيها عبر التفاعلات الاجتماعية ومنهجيات التعلّم المناسبة.

  • البيئة

    نتيح في مدرسة جيمس الدولية بيئات تعلّم من شأنها دعم الطلاب في بناء علاقات مجزية وتعزيز استقلاليتهم وقدرتهم على التواصل.

    المساحات

    نشجّع طلابنا على الاستخدام المرن للمساحات تبعاً لاحتياجاتهم واهتماماتهم المختلفة.

    الوقت

    نتيح جداول زمنية محدّدة وأخرى مرنة بأطوال مختلفة كي نسمح للأطفال بالتعلّم والاستكشاف.

    الموارد

    نتيح موارد مشجعّة على التعلم والتفكير مثل التكنولوجيا، والتجارب التي تخاطب حواس متعددة، والمواد الطبيعية، وذلك ضمن مساحات داخلية ومكشوفة على حد سواء.

    الأجواء

    نضمن بيئة حاضنة تنمّي الإحساس بالتعاطف، ليكون لها أثر إيجابي على التطور والسلامة العاطفية والاجتماعية للطفل، مع تشجيعه على البحث عن تحديات جديدة دوماً.

  • مجتمعنا

    يمثل طلاب مرحلة السنوات المبكرة جزءاً هاماً ورائعاً من مجتمع مدرسة جيمس الدولية التي تتبع منهجية يتعاون فيها الطلاب من مختلف الصفوف لإتاحة فرصة تسمح ببناء علاقات إيجابية بين التلاميذ من مختلف الأعمار. ويلعب الكادر التدريسي دوراً هاماً في دعم التعلّم الذاتي لكل طالب عبر اتباعه أساليب مدروسة بعناية، إلى جانب بنائهم علاقات داعمة مع الطلاب تقوم على الاحترام والإصغاء بما يضمن بناء تجارب ومعارف مشتركة، تشمل تلك التي ينطوي عليها منهاجنا. أما الأهالي وأولياء الامور، فنرحب بهم كشركاء ومشاركين في مسيرة التعلّم، لاسيما وأنهم يلعبون الدور الأهم في حياة طفلهم.

  • التنوّع

    نحن نقدّر خصوصية كل طالب من حيث احتياجاته وقدراته وتجاربه السابقة وقدراته اللغوية وخلفيته الثقافية، وذلك من أجل تصميم فرص وتجارب تعلّم مخصصة عالية الفعالية.

ندعم الأطفال أثناء التعلّم في المراحل المبكرة فيما يبنون قدراتهم على التعلّم، ويتزوّدون بالأسس اللازمة لاكتساب ثقافة التعلم مدى الحياة.

المصادر والملفات القابلة للتنزيل

استكشف برنامج شهادة البكالوريا الدولية

استكشف المزيد

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
تأكيد

Kindergarten at GIS

Early Years

The Early Childhood program at GEMS International School is an inquiry based program that caters to the individual needs of each child. We understand that all students learn differently, and we provide them with opportunities to develop at their own pace whilst challenging them to reach their full potential.

kim-c
Kim Conlin

Head of Primary

Meet The Head of Primary

"Hello and welcome to the Kindergarten Curriculum page. On this page you can find links that are relevant to Early Years students along with information and resources that will also be important to you at various times."

 

Explore the Early Years Program

  • Early Years Approach

    The Early Childhood program at GEMS International School is an inquiry based program that caters to the individual needs of each child. We understand that all students learn differently, and we provide them with opportunities to develop at their own pace whilst challenging them to reach their full potential.

    Our program builds on the natural curiosity of young students, where teachers encourage students to ask questions and make meaningful connections to themselves, others and the real world. 

    Our student centered approach emphasizes individual discovery, learning through play, student goal setting and developmental readiness. The program is a full day program where students learn through a variety classes, such as Art, Music, PE, Swimming and Arabic, in addition to their homeroom classes of Language, Mathematics, Science and Social Studies. 

  • Local and Global Connections

    As a functionally outstanding IB world school, GIS has been accredited by both the International Baccalaureate (IB) and Council of International Schools (CIS). We are a part of the GEMS PYP Network as well as the Middle East and Africa International Baccalaureate Association (MEABA).

  • Overview

    Early learning at GEMS International School is playful, challenging and exciting. Our young learners (PK to KG2) are inspired through developmentally appropriate experiences. Children investigate, play, explore, and build meaning through their discoveries.

    We believe in educating the whole child through innovative and research-based practices in a nurturing environment, encompassing all areas of socio-emotional, physical, and cognitive development. We understand that natural curiosity will lead children to discovery and new ideas. Through inquiry, we encourage children’s creativity while supporting the learning of foundational skills, concepts and dispositions along continuums of development.

    During these formative years, we understand that learning is also a social act; and therefore we nurture the children’s emerging sense of group and self-identity. Growing and learning in a welcoming environment that respects diversity and celebrates differences, helps children to develop self-confidence, a sense of belonging, a positive social identity, and interpersonal skills.  

  • Play

    Children take part in rich learning experiences through a balance of play and play-based learning, relevant to their stages of growth and maturity. In all types and stages of play, children are refining what it means to create, innovate, explore, and develop as active learners. Our learners develop their creativity, learn to be flexible thinkers, and develop social skills. Play and targeted instruction, challenges students with multiple opportunities for cognitive growth to reach a variety of learning objectives.   

  • Image of Child

    Children are capable, competent, curious and creative. We view children as active collaborators in their learning, with personal interests and strengths.  Natural curiosity leads children to discovery and new ideas, which are then nurtured through social interactions and developmentally appropriate teaching.  

  • Environment

    Stimulating learning environments at GIS foster positive relationships, communication and independence.

    Space

    We promote the flexible use of spaces based on students changing needs, interests and wonderings

    Time

    Both structured and unstructured time of various lengths for investigation and discovery

    Resources

    Engaging and organized resources to stimulate thinking including technology, multi-sensory and natural materials both indoors and outdoors

    Atmosphere/Climate

    The nurturing environment of empathy and caring has a positive impact on social and emotional wellbeing and encourages students to continually seek out new challenges

  • Community

    Our early learners at GIS are a wonderful part of a thoughtful, caring wider school community.  Cross-grade collaboration creates opportunities for students to build positive multi-aged relationships. Teachers are facilitators of learning through carefully planned and thoughtful approaches. All adults create nurturing and respectful relationships with students by deeply listening and forming partnerships to co-construct knowledge and experiences, including those identified in the GIS curriculum. Parents and caregivers are welcomed as both partners and participants in learning and have a key role in their child’s development.

  • Embraces Diversity

    The individual learning needs of our young learners including their interests, strengths, prior experiences, language, and cultural backgrounds are valued and acknowledged in order to design effective personalized learning opportunities and experiences.

 

Our Early Learners are supported as they enhance positive dispositions for themselves as learners. Students are nurtured to become and remain:

Resources and Downloads

 

More To Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm